Global COT Flow

Global Financial COT

Agricultural Product COT

Energy & Metal COT

Commitments of Traders Trend

Commitments of Traders Trend

Commitments of Traders Trend

Every weekend, MacroMicro automatically analyzes the Commitment of Traders (COT) report released by the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC). The COT report provides an overview of the long/short positions held by institutional traders across a broad range of futures market.

The institutional traders in CFTC are either Commercials or Large Speculators. Commercial hedge against market movements to offset risks, while speculators do not participate in production but trade to take profit along with market movements. We subtract Commercial positions from Large Speculators positions and create the COT Trend indicating the long/short view of market participants.

If an U.S. national holiday falls on Friday, the report release will postpone to Monday (Taiwan Time Tuesday morning). If the U.S. Federal government shuts down near the end of the year, it will not be released until the U.S. government resumes operation.

Trend compares the current COT positions are compared with that of the past five years. "1-week" shows such comparison with the previous week with a benchmark as 50.

大額交易人持倉

全球金融 COT

能源與金屬 COT

大額交易人多空看法圖

MacroMicro.me | 財經M平方

大額交易人多空看法圖

MacroMicro.me | 財經M平方

大額交易人多空看法圖

MacroMicro.me | 財經M平方

MacroMicro 每週末自動化分析美國當週 CFTC 所公布的交易者部位,將各商品的大額交易人期貨交易行為轉換為大戶的多空看法。

CFTC 中的大額交易人分為 Commercial(避險者)與 Large Speculators(投機者),避險者多與市場反向操作以避險,而投機者不參與實務銷售,交易僅用於賺取實質價差報酬,與市場同向。我們以投機者減去避險者計算出 COT 籌碼指數,代表市場大戶的多空看法。

若美國國定假日為週五,官方將於隔週一(台灣時間:週二凌晨)發佈最新數據;年底若是美國政府關門(停擺),則需等到美國政府恢復營運才會公布數據。

大額交易人多空看法圖中的「趨勢」,是比對近期與過去五年 COT 籌碼指數所在的相對位置,計算出大戶對商品走勢的多空布局;「一週」則代表 COT 籌碼指數相較於上週的變化,以 50 為基準點。